Dancing

Tonight we shall dance again,
Alone, listening to the pouring rain,
I will bring my sadness, she will bring her sorrow.
This is our last dance, there is no tomorrow.
They say time heals all pain,
But I know they deceive,
Too frigid for love to remain,
Nothing to give, nothing to receive.
A flick of the blade,
A careless gleam,
Shouldn’t your soul trade,
For a runaway dream.
They say it is easy,
If you close your eyes,
It’s not so bad,
Remember both the happy times and the sad.
Why must it be so?
Why did you abandon me?
Was it something we
Did? I don’t know.
Talk to me,
Please, just one kiss,
No, I don’t see
Any point to this.

Tonight we shall dance again,

Alone, listening to the pouring rain,

I will bring my sadness, she will bring her sorrow.

This is our last dance, there is no tomorrow.

They say time heals all pain,

But I know they deceive,

Too frigid for love to remain,

Nothing to give, nothing to receive.

A flick of the blade,

A careless gleam,

Shouldn’t your soul trade,

For a runaway dream.

They say it is easy,

If you close your eyes,

It’s not so bad,

Remember both the happy times and the sad.

Why must it be so?

Why did you abandon me?

Was it something we

Did? I don’t know.

Talk to me,

Please, just one kiss,

No, I don’t see

Any point to this.

I made the poem and own a creative commons license on it. That means you can share it, but don’t plagiarize and remember to cite me as the creator.

Published in: on June 10, 2009 at 7:02 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://paperdisciple.wordpress.com/2009/06/10/dancing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi G!

    Welcome to blogging galaxy! 🙂

    I like this poem very much, does it belong to you?

    • Thank you Betul!

      I came up with it around 2 in the morning a while ago. All of it is mine. Mild sleep deprivation and emo music fueled most of it. Feel free to share it, just make sure they know it’s mine, kay?


Leave a Reply

